Death Sequence

by The Physics House Band

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £5 GBP  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 3 Unearthly Vision releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Death Sequence, Horizons / Rapture (Remixed), and Horizons / Rapture. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £10.40 GBP or more (35% OFF)




Death Sequence is a digital only release on Unearthly Vision.

The Physics House Band are Sam Organ (guitar/keys), Adam Hutchison (bass/keys), Dave Morgan (drums) and Miles Spilsbury (saxophone/keys). The four create avant-garde compositions that capture everything from jazz to prog to psych to doom-metal, all combined together with a furious energy transcending to their mind-bending live shows. Their recently completed third record explores further into the expanses of intense darkness and light. Soft ambient synths explode into chaotic battles between angular guitars and saxophones. The gentle moments are softer, the intense moments more visceral than ever. This is a band that has to be experienced live.

The bulk of this record was written over a two week period in a secluded farmhouse turned studio on Start Point, a Devonshire headland located between the English channel and the Celtic Sea. Ideas were stripped back and rebuilt relentlessly over the fortnight until pieces emerged, becoming more chaotic and dense as the cabin fever drew ever closer. This record is a reflection of that time – the madness that comes from such an insular experience, but also the peace and gentleness of being removed from the constant overstimulation of the city.

The Physics House Band have toured performed notable shows with supported the likes of Alt-J, Omar Rorriguez-Lopez, Django Django, Tera Melos, LITE, Jaga Jazzist and gained major support from BBC Radio 6 Music, NPR, Anthony Fantano / The Needle Drop, The Guardian, The Independent, The Quietus + more

For more Merch + Records visit:


released May 3, 2019

Samuel Organ - Guitar / Synthesizers
Adam Hutchison - Bass / Synthesizers
Miles Spilsbury - Saxophone / Synthesizers
Dave Morgan - Drums

Additional Vocals by Stewart Lee

Recorded, Mixed & Produced by Mark Roberts
Recorded at Retreat Studios, Brighton
Additional Recording by Joel Magill at Wicker Studios, London
Additional Recording by Joe Caple at Small Pond, Brighton
Mastered by Tim Rowkins

Art direction by Jack Hardwicke
Additional design by Dexter Walker

Unearthly Vision is a label run by The Physics House Band.
We would like to thank our distribution partners Republic Of Music.

Press -
Radio -


all rights reserved



Unearthly Vision London, UK

Label run by The Physics House Band

contact / help

Contact Unearthly Vision

Streaming and
Download help

If you like Death Sequence, you may also like: